Professional Scrum Developer™ Assessments

PSD i Assessment

Those who achieve certification by passing the PSD I assessment have demonstrated knowledge of developing software using agile engineering practices such as Test-First Development, Continuous Integration (CI), and emergent architecture. The PSD I assessment covers the use of effective software development techniques with Scrum that are described in the PSD subject areas. Make sure you understand the terms specific to software development in the Professional Scrum Developer glossary

Already have a password? Start PSD I Now*

View the list of PSD I Certificate Holders 

Buy PSD I Assessment
Learn more about PSD I

PSD IBuilding excellent software using Scrum requires the Development Team to have a solid understanding of Scrum, effective software development practices, and the tools that support them. All members of the Development Team need the fundamental knowledge of using Scrum in the context of their specialty, be it testing, coding, designing user interfaces, documenting the product, or database management.

The Professional Scrum Developer I (PSD I) assessment measures knowledge of how to build complex software products using Scrum, and allows people to validate this understanding.

People who pass a PSD I assessment will receive the industry recognized PSD I certification. Those with a PSD I certification have demonstrated knowledge of professional software development practices like test-first development, appropriate automation strategies, emergent design, and other topics included in the PSD subject areas

PSD certification is highly recognized in the industry as the only Scrum certification based on testing of knowledge and understanding and therefore are significantly more valuable than available alternatives for Scrum. certification does not require retesting nor does it require future payments to retain certification status.

We strive to ensure that they remain valuable and relevant through frequent inspection and adaptation of the assessment content.



*You must be logged in with your account to take assessments. Each password is valid for one attempt only at a Professional-Level Assessment. All assessments use the most recent version of the English Scrum Guide as the source for questions regarding the rules, artifacts, events, and roles of Scrum. However, reading the Scrum Guide alone is not enough for someone to pass a Professional Scrum Assessment. Questions often ask test-takers to interpret information and apply it to challenging situations, so knowledge gained from personal experience and other sources is typically needed.