Professional Scrum Master™ Assessments


People who have passed PSM I and achieved certification demonstrate an intermediate understanding of the Scrum framework. They exhibit a dedication to continued professional development, and a high level of commitment to their field of practice. Achieving PSM I is the minimum demonstration of knowledge any Professional Scrum Master should be able to make. 

Already have a password? Start PSM I Now

View the list of PSM I Certificate Holders

Learn more about PSM I


People who have passed PSM II and achieved certification demonstrate an advanced level of understanding of the Scrum framework, its practices and values, and its application in the real world. They exhibit an understanding of professionalism and a high level of commitment to improving software development using Scrum. Achieving PSM II is a significant accomplishment. 

Already have a password? Start PSM II Now* 

View the list of PSM II Certificate Holders

Learn more about PSM II

To be effective, Scrum Masters need to have a rock-solid understanding of the practices and values of Scrum. The Professional Scrum Master (PSM) assessments allow people to validate their understanding of those practices and values, and how they would respond to situations that challenge them.

Those that pass the PSM assessments will receive the corresponding industry recognized certification. There are two options for Scrum Master assessment and certification: PSM I and PSM II. These assessments are sequential, meaning that the PSM I must be passed before attempting the much more difficult PSM II.

PSM I and PSM II certification is highly recognized in the industry as the only Scrum certification based on testing of knowledge and understanding and therefore are significantly more valuable than available alternatives for Scrum. certification does not require retesting nor does it require future payments to retain certification status.

We strive to ensure that they remain valuable and relevant through frequent inspection and adaptation of the assessment content.



*You must be logged in with your account to take assessments. Each password is valid for one attempt only at a Professional-Level Assessment. All assessments use the most recent version of the English Scrum Guide as the source for questions regarding the rules, artifacts, events, and roles of Scrum. However, reading the Scrum Guide alone is not enough for someone to pass a Professional Scrum Assessment. Questions often ask test-takers to interpret information and apply it to challenging situations, so knowledge gained from personal experience and other sources is typically needed.