PSM III Assessment

The Professional Scrum Master level III (PSM III) assessment is available to anyone who has passed the PSM I and PSM II assessments and wishes to demonstrate a distinguished level of Scrum mastery.  PSM III certificate holders prove that they have a deep understanding of the application of Scrum, Scrum practices, the Scrum Values, and have the ability to apply Scrum in a variety of complex team and organizational situations.   

Those that pass the PSM III assessment will receive the global, industry recognized PSM III Certification as an indication of their distinguished level of Scrum mastery, proving that not only do they understand Scrum and can apply it, but can also mentor and coach people or teams who are adopting Scrum. 

Anyone attempting the PSM III should have a very high level of Scrum knowledge, in-depth Scrum experience and/or have taken the Professional Scrum Master course prior to taking this assessment. However, attending a course is neither necessary nor sufficient for certification. The PSM III assessment is incredibly difficult, and consists of multiple-choice questions, case study questions, and essays. Achieving PSM III is the highest demonstration of knowledge any Professional Scrum Master can make. 

Buy PSM III Assessment

Basic Steps

Prepare for PSM 1Get PasswordStart Assessment

You must be logged in with your account to take assessments. If you don't already have an account, you can create an account here. 


When you purchase a password, it is set up in our system and emailed to you within one business day. Essay questions are graded by a real person, so you will not receive your score right away.**  



When you pass the PSM III assessment you will receive the industry-recognized "PSM III" certification, along with a PSM III logo that you can use to identify your achievement. In addition, your name will be posted publicly for colleagues, managers, and potential employers to see. 


PSM III certification is highly recognized in the industry as the only Scrum certification based on testing of knowledge and understanding and therefore are significantly more valuable than available alternatives for Scrum. certification does not require retesting nor does it require future payments to retain certification status.

We strive to ensure that they remain valuable and relevant through frequent inspection and adaptation of the assessment content.

View the list of PSM III Certificate Holders

**If you do not receive your password within one business day, or your results within ten business days, please contact us