Professional Scrum Product Owner™ Assessments


People that have passed PSPO I and achieved certification demonstrate an intermediate understanding of the Scrum framework, and how to apply it to maximize the value delivered with a product. They exhibit a dedication to continued professional development, and a high level of commitment to their field of practice. Achieving PSPO I is the minimum demonstration of knowledge any Professional Scrum Product Owner should be able to make.

Already have a password? Start PSPO I Now

View the list of PSPO I Certificate Holders

Learn more about PSPO I


People that have passed PSPO II and achieved certification demonstrate an advanced level of understanding of how the Scrum framework can support the creation of value, and how to achieve it in the real world. They exhibit an understanding of professionalism and a high level of commitment to improving the value delivered with software development using Scrum. Achieving PSPO II is a significant accomplishment.

Already have a password? Start PSPO II Now

View the list of PSPO II Certificate Holders

Learn More about PSPO II

To be effective, Scrum Product Owners need to have a firm grasp on the value drivers for their product, and a keen sense of how to use agile practices and Scrum to maximize that value. The Professional Scrum Product Owner (PSPO) assessments allow people to validate their understanding of Scrum and product ownership, and how they would respond to real situations that would challenge them.

Those that pass the PSPO assessments will receive the corresponding industry recognized certification. There are two options for Scrum Product Owner assessment: PSPO I and PSPO II. These assessments are sequential, meaning that the PSPO I must be passed before attempting the much more difficult PSPO II.

PSPO I and PSPO II certification is highly recognized in the industry as the only Scrum certification based on testing of knowledge and understanding and therefore are significantly more valuable than available alternatives for Scrum. certification does not require retesting nor does it require future payments to retain certification status.

We strive to ensure that they remain valuable and relevant through frequent inspection and adaptation of the assessment content.


You can learn more information about each PSPO assessment by clicking on the links below.

*You must be logged in with your account to take assessments. Each password is valid for one attempt only at a Professional-Level Assessment. All assessments use the most recent version of the English Scrum Guide as the source for questions regarding the rules, artifacts, events, and roles of Scrum. However, reading the Scrum Guide alone is not enough for someone to pass a Professional Scrum Assessment. Questions often ask test-takers to interpret information and apply it to challenging situations, so knowledge gained from personal experience and other sources is typically needed.