Scrum Assessments & Certification provides tools you can use to examine and enhance your knowledge of Scrum. The primary aim of these assessments is to provide information about an individual's or a group's level of knowledge and to thereby enable improvement. assessments are grounded in the Scrum Body of Knowledge, the Scrum Guide™, which is written and maintained by Scrum's founders, Ken Schwaber and Jeff Sutherland. The Scrum Guide is published by and freely available at

Each of's assessments is developed by Scrum thought leaders with formal input from a wide range of industry experts, and then enhanced with input from the larger Scrum community. They are then monitored on an ongoing basis to ensure their continued integrity and relevance 

Currently, provides four families of assessments: 

Open Assessment

Assessments of basic Scrum and Developer knowledge, freely available to members of the community of practitioners.

Learn More

PSD Assessment*

For developers to test their knowledge of practices and techniques that support building complex software in Scrum Teams.

Learn More

PSM Assessment*

Fundamental and intermediate assessments of Scrum knowledge for Scrum Masters.

Learn More

PSPO Assessment*

Two levels of assessment for Product Owners who wish to validate their knowledge of Scrum Product Ownership.

Learn More

* Those who achieve a minimum passing score receive certification. All assessments use the most recent version of the English Scrum Guide as the source for questions regarding the rules, artifacts, events, and roles of Scrum. However, reading the Scrum Guide alone is not enough for someone to pass a Professional Scrum Assessment. Questions often ask test-takers to interpret information and apply it to challenging situations, so knowledge gained from personal experience and other sources is typically needed.