Forums

By posting to our forums you are agreeing to the Forum terms of use.
PSM Test Failed
Last Post 19 Mar 2014 07:42 AM by Rajalakshmi Sundararaj. 10 Replies.
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Cece
Cece

--
14 Jan 2014 10:36 AM
    I'm so depressed, I studied and studied, and work as a Scrum Master. Both times I got an 83% on the test.

What am I doing wrong?
    Ian Mitchell
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member
    Ian Mitchell

--
    14 Jan 2014 02:46 PM
    You may need to spend some time with other Scrum Masters who can challenge your perspective. A training course might help, as might going through the content of these forums.
    Charles Bradley
    Basic Member
    Basic Member
    Charles Bradley

--
    14 Jan 2014 03:46 PM
    Cece,

Did you follow all the tips here?
    https://www.scrum.org/Forums/aft/264
    michael
    michael

--
    14 Jan 2014 04:30 PM
    Hi Cece, first off lets not be too harsh here.

Two attempts and at 83% means your almost there with it and yes I know how your feeling.
    Have you attended a course recently as for sure its time away from the environment, real study time?
    This helped me as I was in the zone with people so as Ian points out, its that challenge that may be missing.
    Don't give up on this now at this stage would be my advice, the exam is not easy even for people with experience.

This was my journey to PSM1 so know how you feel and how to make some progress from now.
    https://www.scrum.org/Forums/aft/602

michael
    Cece
    Cece

--
    15 Jan 2014 09:59 AM
    Hi Ian: I did take a Professional Scrum Master training class (certified by Scrum.Org) in July, and studied from that training class, and studied the Srum Guide (a lot), and took my first test inJuly and scored 83%. I also studied and reviewed everything I could and took it the second time yesterday, and scored the same 83%.
    Ludwig
    Ludwig

--