Skip to main content

Quality Assurance for Features

Last post 11:17 am April 30, 2021 by BHAVIN RANA
4 replies
10:54 am April 26, 2021

Hi guys, I am new to Scrum and I want to become a Scrum Master. Now I have some tasks in my company to describe Features. But I am wondering if this is really a task for a Scrum Master or for the Product Owner. But anyway I was asking myself if you have experience with Quality Assurance for Features, is there any documentation for it specific for Features. In the web I found a lot about Quality Assurance but not specific for Features. Maybe you have an example or a documentation, tutorial whatever. I would be thankful for any help.

thx

05:21 pm April 26, 2021

The SM could in theory create PBIs if the PO has delegated that responsibility to the SM; however, the SM may be too busy to do this as they not only server the PO, but the Developers and organisation too. 

Quality should be part of the Definition of Done (DoD) and should never decrease during the sprint.  The Scrum Team should agree on the DoD. 

06:47 pm April 26, 2021

Now I have some tasks in my company to describe Features. But I am wondering if this is really a task for a Scrum Master or for the Product Owner.

Let's take a step back. What is it about this work that makes it appropriate for Scrum at all?

08:21 pm April 26, 2021

Based on this post and another post you have done in the forum, I'm going to start the response to this by saying you need to read and understand the Scrum Guide. That should be your first step towards becoming a Scrum Master.  Mastery of the meaning of the guide and not the actual words is what you want to achieve. 

Now I have some tasks in my company to describe Features. But I am wondering if this is really a task for a Scrum Master or for the Product Owner.