Skip to main content

Help Needed - BPO to IT

Last post 09:22 pm February 7, 2022 by Rohini Vandana Gomes
4 replies
10:18 am January 28, 2022

Hello Everyone. I am a BPO Operations Manager with an overall experience of 11+ years. I aspire to move into the IT Domain. I completed my PRINCE2 Certification. I also completed Microsoft Azure Az-900 certification. I am also certified through my organisation in Agile E2 level competency which covers SM as well. Preparing for PSM 1 now and will appear for it in first week of February. I need help as I don't have any experience of IT and what kind of questions o would be asked for an SM role in IT Domain. I have very good communication however I want to know about the technical questions. I also want help with a proper CV if someone could share. Any help would be appreciated.

03:05 pm January 30, 2022

The Open Assessment is really a good indicator for the type of questions you'll get on the PSM-I Assessment. Do not learn them by heart: in the real assessment, you may get questions from the OA, with words added or removed, different possible answers or not get any of them at all. But it is a good exercise, I usually did the OA a few times just before the real assessment, to get warmed up.

Also look at the preparation for PSM-I: https://www.scrum.org/professional-scrum-master-i-certification and explore the Suggested Reading and the Learning Path.

However, there should not be technical IT specific questions.

06:08 pm January 31, 2022

Thanks for your reply. I also wanted help with SM role interview questions if any of you could help.

08:36 am February 4, 2022