PSM Test Failed

Last post 02:57 pm November 3, 2017
by Reinhard Meissner
48 replies
Author

I'm so depressed, I studied and studied, and work as a Scrum Master. Both times I got an 83% on the test.

What am I doing wrong?

03:46 pm January 14, 2014

You may need to spend some time with other Scrum Masters who can challenge your perspective. A training course might help, as might going through the content of these forums.

04:46 pm January 14, 2014

Cece,

Did you follow all the tips here?
https://www.scrum.org/Forums/aft/264

05:30 pm January 14, 2014

Hi Cece, first off lets not be too harsh here.

Two attempts and at 83% means your almost there with it and yes I know how your feeling.
Have you attended a course recently as for sure its time away from the environment, real study time?
This helped me as I was in the zone with people so as Ian points out, its that challenge that may be missing.
Don't give up on this now at this stage would be my advice, the exam is not easy even for people with experience.

This was my journey to PSM1 so know how you feel and how to make some progress from now.
https://www.scrum.org/Forums/aft/602

michael

10:59 am January 15, 2014

Hi Ian: I did take a Professional Scrum Master training class (certified by Scrum.Org) in July, and studied from that training class, and studied the Srum Guide (a lot), and took my first test inJuly and scored 83%. I also studied and reviewed everything I could and took it the second time yesterday, and scored the same 83%.

11:11 am January 15, 2014

Hi Cece,
did you do the open assessment in advance? It really helps to do it before the real assessment, at least until you score 100%.
Best, Ludwig

11:19 am January 15, 2014

Thanks Michael: I will follow your advice and try even harder and read the forums. I took practice test many times and scored 100% and studied the practice questions and Scrum.Org guide. I thinks its the subjective quetions I maybe missing.