Skip to main content

Re. Preparing for PSM I assessment

Last post 07:29 pm August 10, 2017 by Suman Khanak
12 replies
05:53 pm July 22, 2014

Hi All,

I am new to SCRUM and would like to take the PSM I assessment. For this I have read the latest version of SCRUM guide available on this site almost 5-6 times. After completing the reading I tried attempting the Open Assessments and started with a score of Mid 80's to continuously clocking a score of 100 after 2 Attempts.

I would like to know which other material I should refer to improve my understanding about SCRUM and then appear for the actual assessment. Please advice.

Thanks & Regards
Vinay Parab, PMP.

08:59 pm July 22, 2014

Take the open until you can consistently get 100%. You need to understand coaching and facilitation, cross-functional and self-organizing, as well as the underlying theory and principles. Read books from recommended readings at this link while putting yourself in the mindset of the Scrum Master; that's what helped me pass:

https://www.scrum.org/Courses/Professional-Scrum-Master/PSM-Subject-Are…

09:26 am July 23, 2014

Hi Jo,

Thanks a lot for the reply. I have been taking the open assessment but somehow same type of questions are getting repeated is there any other source of larger pool of questions.

Regards
Vinay Parab, PMP

11:32 am July 23, 2014

Vinay

It also helps to take the PSD open because some of the questions are on the assessment. If you take the PSM open enough, there are usually mostly the same questions but they are not the same all the time. You really have to focus on the readings and get you mind in the role of the SM to pass the assessment.

01:33 pm July 23, 2014

OK. But is there also some kind of a guide for PSD. Please advice.

12:44 am July 24, 2014

Vinay