Skip to main content

Passed PSM1 - BUT dissapointed at test platform

Last post 04:07 pm December 11, 2018 by Scrum Support
8 replies
03:06 pm November 2, 2014

Hi Guys,

I am totally new to scrum.org and needed to write this exam for the job I currently have. I put in about 2 days study time ( 6 weeks before the test) and about 2 hours just before writing. Passed with 87.5% and disappointed due to the speed of the test platform.

YES, this COULD have been because of my internet connection, however, I did a few of the open assessments on scrum.org and it took me on average under 8 minutes for these. So my internet speed seemed fine.

However, when I bought and wrote the actual exam, the test platform was seriously slow. I was averaging 2 minutes per question for the first 5-10 questions (and answered them in 20 seconds on average). I then decided to speed up and answer without thinking and going with first answer on instinct (As I was not certain if scrum.org would give me another password based on the speed issue). I could not even go back to my bookmarked questions (only 5 of them) before the time expired.

I am happy to have passed, just disappointed as I believe I could have done much better. Did any of you experience a similar issue? Do scrum.org allow a new password with these issues?

Just to re-iterate, I am happy to have passed on my first attempt, just disappointed that I could have done much better.

Thanks
Ash

03:53 pm November 3, 2014

I just completed it and I failed with an 82.5%, I had skipped 3 questions and bookmarked them, but it was running very slowly and when I went back to the first one I accidentally hit "save and finish" and it immediately told me I didn't pass. I don't know if I would have passed with correct answers on those 3, but it was disappointing that I wasn't given a confirmation option when I "finished" a test where you have to pay $100 to take.

Anonymous
11:53 am November 5, 2014

Hello Glenn,