Skip to main content

PSM 1 Completed, what to do next ?

Last post 07:05 pm December 5, 2023 by soniya sharma
3 replies
10:01 pm November 5, 2023

Hi all

I have completed my PSM 1 in June 2023 at the University Of West minister , i found many job application being rejected based on my CV for a scrum master role or even Junior scrum master.

My background is working in the banking industry as a financial crime analyst, i have also exp working as a branch manager for recruitment agency.

I hold the soft skills for a scum master role but i am unsure to why i am unable to secure a scrum role. 

Any suggestions?

12:46 pm November 9, 2023

Hi Muhammad Dhorat

I have seen these scenarios often and we need to work on filling the gap with what Organizations expect us to have the skill set for a scrum master or agile project manager and accordingly make a plan to improve the skills also by highlighting all relevant skills in our resume.

This is the wide set of scrum master competencies 

https://www.theagileforum.com/about

To lend a good scrum master job you have to work to improve these wide set of scrum master skills.

Please feel free to connect to me (Dhirender Verma) for any kind of help and Visit TheAgileForum for more Details.

You have to Focus on industry enablement of scrum masters with real practical knowledge on live JIRA project, all sprint event simulations, roleplays, case studies, scrum, Kanban, XP, deployment , release and many other topics + Interview guidance.

01:33 pm November 24, 2023

Focus on industry enablement of scrum masters with real practical knowledge on live JIRA project, all sprint event simulations, roleplays, case studies, scrum, Kanban, XP, deployment , release and many other topics + Interview guidance.

Is the above something you can support with?

10:12 am December 5, 2023

Congratulations on completing the PSM 1 certification. Here's what you can consider doing next: