Skip to main content

Need clarification of some questions I found in psm 1 practice assessment.

Last post 02:33 pm May 10, 2020 by Feras Abualrub
10 replies
12:37 pm November 15, 2017

Hello there - i am new in scrum family and preparing for the psm1 certification and i found the practice assessement at thescrummaster.co.uk.

There are few questions below which i do not understand , can anybody please expalin :

1Management need to monitor progress on a daily basis and decide to do so by attending the Daily Scrum. What are the likely results? Pick all that apply.

a)The Scrum Master should enforce the rule that only Development Team members participate in the Daily Scrum

b)Additional facilitation may be required to keep to the time box

c)The Development Team may be less open and transparent during the Daily Scrum

d)The Development Team may end up with less time in the Daily Scrum to re-plan their work

e)Management will be able to better direct the work of the Development Team

I answered this question wrong . please suggest what should be the idle options for the above

2: During the Daily Scrum, the Development Team must answer the 3 questions

True

False (correct answers)

3: During Sprint Planning, all Product Backlog Items must be decomposed to a definitive set of tasks for the Development Team to complete

True

False (correct answer)

4:: Development Teams should be set stretch goals by the Product Owner as part of Sprint Planning

False (correct answer)

True

5: During Sprint Planning, every task must be estimated so the Development Team is sure it has the capacity to complete them in the Sprint

=>False (correct answer)

True

6: The Scrum Master must facilitate the Daily Scrum

=>False(correct answer)

True

7:The Development Team must be no smaller than 3 and no larger than 9 members

=>False (correct answer)

True