Skip to main content

SoS

Last post 07:52 pm December 26, 2018 by Daniel Wilhite
4 replies
02:48 pm December 23, 2018

I am new to Scrum. I have some doubts regarding Scrum of Scrums?

• Who leads the SoS?
  • If a problem is identified it is usually addressed after the daily scrum (often immediately after). Does this rule apply to SoS meeting also?

04:07 pm December 24, 2018

Can you clarify what you mean by a Scrum of Scrums? How do you define it, and what is its purpose?

04:53 am December 26, 2018

https://www.scrumalliance.org/community/articles/2007/may/advice-on-con…

Above article might help you to find answers to your doubts.

03:26 pm December 26, 2018

Vinod Kumar and Shivani Gupta, Scrum of Scrums is a concept of scaling scrum as per www.scrumalliance.org. Since I follow scrum.org as my truth of source, I will try to answer your question using the similar concept from Scrum.org that is called NEXUS. 

A new role, the Nexus Integration Team, exists to coordinate, coach, and supervise the application of Nexus and the operation of Scrum so the best outcomes are derived. The Nexus Integration Team consists of the Product Owner, a Scrum Master, and Nexus Integration Team Members. 

Nexus roles, events, and artifacts inherit the purpose and intent attributes of the corresponding Scrum roles, events, and artifacts, as documented in the Scrum Guide

The Nexus Daily Scrum is an event for appropriate representatives from individual Development Teams to inspect the current state of the Integrated Increment and to identify integration issues or newly discovered cross-team dependencies or cross-team impacts.

Nexus Guide

Using the above three statements from NEXUS guide just as the daily Scrum for a single team the SoS (NEXUS daily Scrum) is not lead by a single person. It is the responsibility of the entire NEXUS integration team to have this meeting and the Scrum master makes sure this meeting takes place but is not required in this meeting.