Skip to main content

The PSPO II & the PAL Certification

Last post 08:21 am January 6, 2020 by Mohamed Houzaifa Cader
6 replies
03:03 pm June 28, 2019

Hi Everyone,

Before I ask the question I intend to, here's some background about myself.

My name is Vaibhav, and I have recently joined this wonderful community. 

I have been practicing scrum for over 7 years now. I have the PSPO I and the PSM I certification and for the past 4 years, I have played the active role of a Product Owner. Apart from that, I was instrumental in guiding teams to achieve greater productivity using the scrum, using localized as well as scaled Agile with SAFe.

Even though I took the PSPO workshop in 2015, I only came around giving the certification this month! (No excuses, just did not find the time and availability) I am looking at giving the PSPO II as well as the PAL - I, this year.

Over the years as a scrum practitioner, I have been involved in all kinds of complex and challenging scenarios where decisions had to be made, changes had to be incorporated, bridges had to be built between the leadership and my teams, to help them understand the dilemma that the scrum teams face - and at times, repercussions had to be suffered. 

At this stage, I would want to utilize some of my time, to the utmost capacity - for honing my agility skills. Could you folks please guide me to the best resources/books that I need focus my attention on to attempt and clear the PSPO II certification, and the  PAL - I certification? 

08:18 am June 29, 2019

For PSPO there is a wonderful suggested reading section on this website: https://www.scrum.org/resources/suggested-reading-professional-scrum-pr…

For PAL, there are nice focus areas; https://www.scrum.org/resources/suggested-reading-professional-agile-le… and a great course to follow

04:32 am August 12, 2019

Thank you Xander! I just passed my PAL-1 certification. I will now start working towards preparing for the PSPO II

03:59 pm October 11, 2019