Skip to main content

Help - Multiple market deployments

Last post 10:31 am October 11, 2019 by Gaby Cross
4 replies
01:08 pm September 26, 2019

Hi all,

I've recently achieved my scrum certification, and have really got on-board with the whole framework of scrum and the benefits of using scrum etc. However, If possible, it would be great to get some further clarification on how I can apply this to my everyday role.

I'm a deployment project manager, so once a project is created in-house (website new page launches/updates etc) it is then rolled out across to markets around the globe, where they will adapt to their market (legal/copy requirements) and deploy to their website.

I was wondering if there was a way of making this process agile, and how this could be more collaborative with other markets on the whole.

Happy to get anyone's thoughts and opinions on this.

Gaby

01:50 pm September 26, 2019

Do you think the organization has made enough headway towards becoming product rather than project focused?

01:54 pm September 26, 2019

Potentially not.

However each increment is 'done' and is usable and can be deployed to markets, however, I'd like to introduce the scrum framework to getting those done increments to markets and deployed there. Is that even possible?

06:07 am September 27, 2019

My advice would be to encourage a product focus first. Then the value that comes from implementing Scrum for complex products can be maximized, and clearly accounted for by Product Owners.

10:31 am October 11, 2019

Does anyone else have any suggestions for Scrum framework can apply in a deployment scenario?

By posting on our forums you are agreeing to our Terms of Use.