Skip to main content

PSPO Simulators

Last post 10:15 pm November 27, 2020 by Ioana Miruna Tataru
17 replies
03:17 am March 21, 2017

Hi I studied the scrum guide and some reference documents. But the questions in the Real exam and the Guide are quite different.

• Can some one suggest on the PSPO simulators
  • I tried mplaza simulator but still the questions in the PSPO exams are not covered
  • Where can I get details for Velocity, value, scrum of scrum, organization influencing PO etc. are not covered.

02:21 pm March 21, 2017

Hi,

just check it one more time, what they're writing on the MPlaza:

"Assuming that most of you have already taken the PSM I exam, the following grouping would make it easier for you to understand what to expect in the exam:
  1. About 55% of the PSPO I questions are the usual questions you see in the PSM I exam
  2. About 20% of the PSPO I questions are special PSM I questions that do not show up a lot in the PSM I exam
  3. About 25% of the PSPO I questions do not exist in the PSM I exam
So, if you’re good at PSM I exam, you just need a little more to pass the PSPO I exam.
This package of simulated exams are similar to the actual exam. They might be a little harder, because we’ve increased the number of questions from the second and third group; after all, it’s for practicing. However, we didn’t overdo it by creating simulated exams that are much harder than the actual one."

Just take the PSM I mock-up exams, and you're ready to go.

05:23 pm March 21, 2017

Peter, I agree with those aproximate numbers.  It makes sense too.  A Product Owner's tasks are mostly boxed into:

• Dealing with stakeholders
  • Dealing with the backlog
  • Task delegation and large teams
  • Working within the Scrum structure to attend events and meetings

The last item is probably the largest, and a Scrum Master should be able to facilitate all of those tasks.