Skip to main content

Due to the Russian invasion of Ukraine, we have paused all purchases and training in and from Russia.

Scrum.org Events for International Women's Day

March 10, 2022
"International Women's Day Logo"

 

The theme of International Women's Day this year is Break the Bias. This theme calls on individuals to speak up against bias, stereotypes and discrimination. In Scrum, diversity is important for teams to thrive. Different perspectives, cultures, genders, races and backgrounds all add tremendous value in helping people and teams solve complex problems. What is International Women's Day?

During the week of March 8, which is International Women's Day, Scrum.org is hosting a series of events to celebrate and provide opportunities to connect with women in the Agile community. Learn more about the events and register using the links below:

How Scrum can help “Break the Bias” - Special edition Scrum Pulse for International Women's Day

Tuesday March 8, 2022 10:00 AM EST (15:00 UTC) - Duration: 1 Hour
 

Mentoring by Women for Women - Virtual Round Table Discussions Celebrating International Women’s Day         

Wednesday March 9, 2022 9:00 AM EST (14:00 UTC) - Duration: 90 Minutes
NOTE:  EVENT REGISTRATION IS CLOSED         
 

Exploring #BreakTheBias for International Women’s Day: Lean Coffee discussions and ideas

Thursday March 10, 2022 2:00 PM EST (19:00 UTC) - Duration: 1 Hour
NOTE: EVENT REGISTRATION IS CLOSED