Skip to main content

My experience to pass PSM1 with mark 93.8

Last post 04:16 pm October 14, 2020 by Ade Ogun
2 replies
08:51 pm February 1, 2018

Hello all,

I passed my test before 3 hours! and liked to share it with you guys.

First, I studied the scrum master guide one time and did the test but I failed with mark 77%. Then I wen through this forum and changed my studying strategy. BIG thx to all people active here.

I studied the guide 3 times making sure to understand every single line, writing my notes, summarize the whole material on 3 pages. 

Then, I did the following tests many times until I'm getting above 95% every time.

http://mlapshin.com/index.php/scrum-quizzes/psm-learning-mode/

http://jaganinfo.com/blog/professional-scrum-master-exam-questions-answers-psm1/

http://www.testsahoy.com/it-certification/agile-and-scrum/mock-tests-for-scrum-(psm)

I hope this will help :)

02:55 pm February 14, 2020

Hello,

Putting my suggestions below  to pass the Professional Scrum Master I (PSM I) assessment from Scrum.org

I'm part of scrum development team earlier and now I'm working  with 3 scrum  teams . This experience gives me confidence on taking up the exam. Along with that  I have 

1. Gone through the Scrum Guide 10 times, line by line and understand the meaning for each of the point.
  2. Scrum Glossary - I say it's must go through it
  3. Scrum Open Assessment - I did 14 times until I get constant score 100%, keep track of timings
  4. Every day I read the Q & A in Scrum Forum, few questions appeared in the exam 
  5. Took open assessments in Mlapshin.com
  6. Note down the wrong questions, key points to remember in a separate sheet, revise its daily

There are many open assessment available on the internet, Free and Paid, but be careful with the questions, personally I see a lot of questions which not fall under scrum.org theory

Exam Approach

1. Buy the exam in advance, it helped me to focus more on preparations