Skip to main content

Seeking Advice on Scrum Practices in Advertising Setting

Last post 08:20 pm March 23, 2018 by Ian Mitchell
2 replies
Anonymous
09:56 pm March 21, 2018

I'm sure this has been discussed to some degree in previous posts, but I just wanted to wrap my head and arms around the issue that I am currently facing and seek help from my fellow agile practitioners. 

I am fairly new to an organization (advertising) that has a digital experience (see web production) team employing Scrum framework (to a degree - I shall talk about the bastardizing of the same further below). I came from a consulting background (I was a Scrum Master previously for a distributed team and that was a challenge of its own) and prior to that I spearheaded agile transformation for a Food & Beverage company that had a dedicated Scrum (application development) team. In all of these situations, I have faced a similar problem of single teams adopting Scrum while still operating in a waterfall fashion through the rest of the company. I digress.