Skip to main content

Sprint release documentation

Last post 10:01 pm March 3, 2021 by Daniel Wilhite
8 replies
08:16 am August 3, 2018

Hi, i am new in this job as a customer success manager, we are recently start working with Scrum, and i have to re-write a functional documentation fluent and simple to be shared to the Acount managers, Can any one help me with an exemple? 

08:04 am August 4, 2018

Hi Meriem,

I'll try to help, but if my answer doesn't make sense, you may need to give some more details about the problem you're trying to solve.

Functional documents aren't always used within Scrum. In fact, one line of the agile manifesto is "Working software over comprehensive documentation", which means that documentation is considered less valuable than having something that works.

Why do the Account Managers need the documentation? If it is indeed important, perhaps the people developing the product should maintain/update this documentation every time they produce a releasable increment.

In Scrum, we have a definition of "Done", which means an increment can only be considered "Done" if it meets the standards described in that definition. If it's important enough, the definition of "Done" should guarantee the documentation is up to date.

11:56 am August 5, 2018

It is key to understand why the Account Managers need the documentation. Are they potentially handing this out to customers or is it for them to understand what new features are in the system?