Skip to main content

I've failed PSM-1 exam with %75!! Please help!

Last post 06:48 am July 31, 2019 by Marvin Ynte
9 replies
01:57 am July 15, 2019

I have completed my very first PSM-1 exam and failed with %75. I studied very hard on Scrum Guide, took the Open Assesments with %100 score more than 20 times. As well as mplaza simulation exams..

I have no hands on work experience as a Scrum Master and most of the questions were based on real time scenarios which I found really confusing. 

What else I can do in order to pass the exam ? Please, please give me your advise !

Thank you

02:02 am July 15, 2019

Hi Ece, have you taken the PSM class?  It is a great way to learn.  You can find upcoming classes here.

02:06 pm July 15, 2019

I would say that you've alluded to a potential solution in what you have said in your post, in that practical experience is helpful when undertaking the exam. Whilst there is some theory present, it is still required to demonstrate applied understanding of scrum which is why many of the questions are scenario-based.

There are a number of useful books out there which you can read to supplement the learning that you have already done, and are mentioned on the PSM1 preparation guide here:

https://www.scrum.org/resources/suggested-reading-professional-scrum-master

If you have any agile meetups or societies which are local to you, you could always attend and get involved in discussions around the subject too.

Hope this helps - good luck in your scrum journey!

06:37 pm July 15, 2019

Hi ECE, 

I'm really sorry to hear that. I just passed the exam and posted the resources I used. 

https://www.scrum.org/forum/scrum-forum/31787/i-passed-psm-exam-heres-how-i-did-it

I hope this helps. 

Good luck

Beatrice

08:51 pm July 15, 2019

Hi Ece,