Skip to main content

Agile Measurement Open - Understand the potential market for your product

Last post 06:56 pm October 22, 2020 by Yoann Mével
7 replies
01:30 pm October 18, 2020

Hello everyone!

I am currently studying for the PSPO1 exam and while checking the EBM part, I ran into a question in the Agile Measurement Open which I am not clear with.

Which of the following measures would help you understand the potential market for your product?

A) Net Promoter Score (NPS)

B) Market Share trends

C) Quarterly revenue trends

D) Customer Usage Index

E) All of the above

The open assessment states that the answer is E. No further explanation given.

I had answered B.

B is a UV KVM so it explains why.

As for A, C or D, I do not get it.

Any insight on this?

Regards,

Yoann

07:21 pm October 20, 2020

I suppose all can be said to represent evidence of some kind, and may help to "understand the potential market", however obliquely.

Can you think of a reason to discard any of this evidence?

01:49 am October 22, 2020

I agree with Ian.

But I have another idea. Would you please explain the meaning of these measures  first.

This ensures that our perceptions are consistent.

03:55 pm October 22, 2020

Hello both of you and thank you for taking interest in my question. I have passed the PSPO 1 exam already but am still curious about the answer on this if you do not mind helping me.

@Ian: It is not that I can think of a reason to discard any of those. I suppose that I could find indirect ways to link most of them to the understanding of potential market (except for the Quarterly revenue trends which I am struggling with) but I am not quite convinced, reason why I came here looking for help.

@Ching-Pei: Great question, you are right.