Skip to main content

Some topics from PSM and PSPO learning path.

Last post 06:02 am April 4, 2021 by Scott Anthony Keatinge
1 reply
06:17 pm April 2, 2021

Good afternoon dear colleagues,

hope you are doing well during these hard covid times. Im new in Scrum and I would like to ask somebody from Scrum trainers for help with topics below from PSPO and SMP. I have checked articles on scrum.org (but most of them arent updated with new Scrum Guide for PSPO), this forum and scrum guide 2020 but I'm often confused and not sure about a true conclusion because terminology is new (more posts here are older than new scrum guide 2020) and also responsibilities and descriptions have been partialy changed. So please let me ask you for help with topics below, please.

Topic 1: From my perspective, important awareness for Product Owner for maximize the value of the product is Customer feedback. Is it right? Or these areas like competetive research, product vision, forecasting and feasibility have their place on this too? (on scrum.org i have red that forecasting and feasibility are waste.. except forecasting amout of work for PBIs)

Topic 2: Why a Product Owner wants Scrum Team adhering Definiton of Done? I think because: need to have good transparency what has been done. ; Then he can forecast the team productivity over time (but maybe its more work for developers?) - maybe better explanation is: that DoD can affect the product's total cost of ownership?

Topic 3: Purpose of DoD: It creates transparency over work during discussions at the Sprint Review, It guides the Developers in creating a forecast at the Sprint Planning, and  (here Im not sure) if it defines what it takes for an Increment to be ready for release or It controls whether the developers have performed their tasks. ..may I ask you for help?