Skip to main content

Which Agile Methodology

Last post 06:53 pm January 18, 2022 by Ian Mitchell
4 replies
02:44 pm January 17, 2022

Hi All, its my first time posting here !

'whatever agile method we decide to work with going forward ' this was the comment /question put out to the team by management recently .I have been researching the various types of agile methodologies out there but would appreciate your comments on how your team, organisation determined which one made sense for your team and the work that needed to get done. 

Thanks in advance for some input 

08:02 am January 18, 2022

Firstly, Scrum is not a methodology, its a framework.  Secondly, the agile team should be empowered to decide which agile implementation to utilise and then adapt it to their teams process but also ensuring that they stay within the provided guardrails in order to ensure that they are implementing it correctly. 

10:11 am January 18, 2022

Thanks for this input Scott . Whole heartedly agree the team should be empowered to decide which agile, right now though as part of that process I am researching other frameworks . I am keen to see what other frameworks are out there , I came across Crystal the other day, I had never heard about it !

11:06 am January 18, 2022

It is something that depends on severals factors for example: the context, the reference sector ect.

like saying,  for dinner I have the knife, fork or spoon to use for eating. Can you tell me,  what I should use? it all depends on the food you have on the table .

You have to start with why .

Why you want to use agile methodology and for this I suggest you first start with the 5 why method.

You can use this board to work together:

https://miro.com/templates/5-whys/

06:53 pm January 18, 2022

would appreciate your comments on how your team, organisation determined which one made sense for your team and the work that needed to get done.