Skip to main content

Personal productivity?

Last post 09:22 am September 24, 2014 by Edson Alcalá
5 replies
12:23 pm September 22, 2014

Hello everyone, I am starting in the agile world and I work as a software developer and I'm here looking for help of experts people in the agile world and I hope you can help to me. Thanks in advance.
================================================================================
Actual situation: In my actual team we are 5 members and we have a team leader, also we work in a little company and the company give to us a bonus every month if we achieve our monthly goals(this monthly goals are base on the customer expectations for every sprint)
===================================================================================
Now the leader has given to me the responsibility of monthly goals but the manager of the company want more details about productivity... I want to explain the situation.
===================================================================================
How is it working? Our current sprint has 3 weeks length and our customer assign to us every sprint user stories with the estimation and expectation for the sprint.
For example:
Team:
Team #1
User stories assigned :
User story #1 with estimation 3 user story points
User story #2 with estimation 5 user story points
==================================================================================
So when manager demands the monthly goals I send this expectations, but the manager wants more details,
He want a kind of personal productivity(for example errors, bugs for every person depending of the task).

=================================================================================
What Did I say to the manager? I replied to the manager that if we wants more details we can start with the sprint burndown chart, because we don't use this.
====================================================================================