Skip to main content

Product Owner Assessment

Last post 01:01 pm October 21, 2014 by Adam Herkert
6 replies
11:14 am October 14, 2014

This is my first post on this forum. I wanted to say thank you to those of you who contribute often as I have read many discussions before I attempted my first assessment. And with your help I have successfully passed the Professional Scrum Master assessment a couple of weeks ago. I have been using scrum for a couple of years now and wanted to enhance my knowledge of the subject so I earned my certification.

Through the process of reading books and reading the discussions through forums like this one, my knowledge has increased tenfold. I highly recommend anyone who is sitting on the fence about taking the assessment to do so as it was an eye opener for myself.

I am now determined to pass the product owner assessment. I have been working with the product owner at my current company for some time and have been reading books as I did for the scrum master assessment. I was wondering if anybody had some suggestions for books that they read that they found useful. I have listed the 2 books below I have read that I found to be engaging.

Agile Product Management with Scrum by Roman Pichler

Agile Product Management with Scrum by Ken Schwaber

Thank you in advance for you help.

03:53 am October 15, 2014

Hi !

I did the same path as you. As a Scrum Master, I feel the need to understand well the role of the PO.

I will add "Scrum Product Ownership" from Robert Galen to your book list.
Good luck

10:46 am October 15, 2014

Hi,
a useful and fast summary is to watch this short (15 min) you tube:
Product Owner summary http://youtu.be/502ILHjX9EE

I hope that this is useful
Regards
Simon

02:55 pm October 17, 2014

Thank you for the recommendations.

I'll be looking into both.

02:53 am October 20, 2014

I'd recommend taking a look at this article that I wrote:

http://ScrumCrazy.com/newpo

02:54 am October 20, 2014