Skip to main content

Scaled Scrum - trusted source of information for PSM I exam

Last post 09:51 am December 1, 2016 by Faisal Salam
12 replies
04:57 am May 1, 2016

Hello Everybody,

I am currently studying to take the PSM I exam.

I am struggling a bit on the "scaled Scrum" part. It seems different authors have different approaches to Scaled Scrum.

I read a couple articles and books about this topic but I would like to know if you could give me recommendations of what to read that is aligned with the Scrum.org vision (on the scaled scrum topic).

Is the Nexus Guide enough?

I am asking this because I did, several times, the scaled scrum open exam and I feel that I still don't "master" this topic.

Thank you.

12:35 am May 3, 2016

I don't think you need to work on Scaled Scrum while preparing for PSM I, Scrum Guide along with Scrum Open and Product Owner Open assessment should be sufficient.

However Nexus guide is a good source for Scaled Profession Scrum exam.

06:19 pm May 3, 2016

You just have to read Nexus guide once, to give you an idea.

You have to be sure when use Nexus (where are dependencies that needs to be integrated) aswell have in mind many scrum teams working in ONE product.

07:47 am May 5, 2016

Thank you Sanjay and Daniel.

Should I assume that some "scaled scrum questions" on the Open Nexus assessment aren't fully related with Nexus?

While doing the Open Nexus assessment I came across a question that states: "Management has planned for over two hundred (200) develops to work on a new critical product ...."

Is it possible to use Nexus in this case? Isn't 81 maximum number of developers that we can have in Nexus? According to the Nexus guide we should between 3-9 scrum teams. And every scrum team should have 3-9 developers. So, the maximum number of developers: 9x9 = 81.

05:06 am May 11, 2016

Ken and Scrum.org are working on Nexus+

Refer to this - http://techbeacon.com/enter-nexus-ken-schwaber-scaling-scrum-future-agi…