Skip to main content

Hello all! Planning to take the exam on Christmas eve!!

Last post 07:07 am January 13, 2017 by Chayan Khawas
10 replies
09:50 am December 16, 2016

Hi scrum.org community!
This is my first post of hopefully many more I'll share with this fantastic group of people! Send you all my best regards!!

Im planning to take the PSM 1 on December 24 of this month (Christmas eve!!!). I've been studying for about 4 months already accelerating rhythm this last month. (excitement growing uncontrollably!!!!! ha) -> see the gif for graphical description.

http://imgur.com/r/SuperShibe/CuVsQty (>_<)m

How im preparing for the examination:

- I started by reading Essential Scrum by Ken Rubin since 4 months ago. (first very slowly and now I go up and down through the book like crazy!!) The book is great ! anybody have thoughts on this book?

- Reading the scrum Guide several times. (don't know how many already)

- Taking the open assessment every day in the last 2 weeks and now im scoring 100% every time.

- Taking the free online test by Mikhail Lapshin. Now Im scoring 96% (still missing some questions)

- Reading the Scrum Master Training Manual by mplaza

- And from today ! posting here in the forum!!

This weekend Im planning to review the Scrum Guide word by word by expanding every meaning on the book. Also Im planning to read thoughtfully the Sprint planning chapter of the book (burndown charts, sprint backlog, etc).

Im also planning to study the Nexus Guide and take the PO open and Dev open assessments.

I would really appreciate on any piece of advice and encouragement words are more than welcome!

See you around, good people!

08:41 am December 21, 2016

Hi you,

my hint: do the open assessments for POs and Developers too until you sore 100% in every time. This helps to understand the other parts of Scrum-Team.

Sincerly

Willy

09:46 am December 22, 2016