Skip to main content

Internship paid or unpaid

Last post 06:26 pm March 7, 2024 by Grace Martin
4 replies
10:12 am September 22, 2023

Hi everyone,

I just started my journey with Agile management and I am just acquired the PSM 1 certification. I will like to develop some hands on experience and I am looking for junior roles as well as internships (Paid or un paid) to help get the necessary experience. My background is environmental sciences but I have a lot of IT skills and background. Basic programming skills with HTML, javascript, PHP, database management with mySQL and python.

I live in Brisbane, Australia and if anyone knows about any opportunities around, please don't hesitate to share. 

Looking forward to hearing from you and also please don't hesitate to share any other information and/or advice that can help in this new journey.

Cheers 

07:56 pm September 27, 2023

Just please don't go for unpaid Scrum master roles. Keep up the standard. Don't allow dumping.

06:11 am September 28, 2023

Which organization would give an un- or underpaid internship the power to change the organization? If you do not get that power, you will be a facilitator and appointment manager.

12:17 pm September 29, 2023

Internships can be valuable for gaining experience and developing skills. However, it’s important to consider the ethical implications of unpaid internships. They can create barriers to entry and perpetuate inequality. Paid internships provide compensation and attract a wider pool of candidates. The decision depends on various factors, including resources and fairness.

11:59 am March 7, 2024

When considering whether to pursue a paid or unpaid internship, there are several factors to weigh: