Skip to main content

Confused about backlogs for an Android/iOS application.

Last post 03:29 pm February 24, 2017 by Roddy Herries
4 replies
02:46 pm February 16, 2017

Greetings community,

I decided to implement Scrum in order to develop a successfully planned application for iOS and Android parallelly in my company.

I'm an IT Manager in a company that is developing an application like Uber, at first, they outsourced for a complete application development which took about 9 months of development. Unfortunately, the application turned to be full of bugs and in such a mess, with no version control or anything, it was a complete spaghetti code which would cost us extra time fixing it than creating a new one from scratch.

I decided to hire 6 developers, 2 iOS developers, 2 Android developers, 1 back-end developer, and 1 front-end developer, and now I'm completely lost about the application's backlog, I started to write few epics using (Axosoft), but when it comes to giving specific tasks for Android / iOS developers, I get lost whether I should separate the teams in Axosoft or specify the epics with two different subitems; one for iOS and one for Android.

Here is the current progress I made so far.

Axosoft1

Axosoft2

03:55 pm February 16, 2017

Does all the work to be done fall neatly into iOS and Android work, to the point where the two could be considered separate products? If so, then perhaps each product could have its own product backlog. Perhaps not.