Skip to main content

Passed with 90%

Last post 07:13 pm December 5, 2023 by Mrtin Willum's
9 replies
05:47 pm April 2, 2017

Hi All,

I just passed the PSM exam today, and I thought I’d share how I passed it.

I currently work as a Technical BA, but in my current and previous roles, I sometimes find myself acting as the SM, so I thought I’d get the certification.

I made a decision last week (29th Match) to sit the exam, and I read the scrum guide on the same day. It took about two hours to complete.

I booked the exam and bought the PSM 1 Preparation Exam Practice the next day. 

Between the 30th and 31st, I took the practice test (three of them), and I got 67%, 59% and 70%. I focused on the answers to the questions I failed, and the explanations were helpful. Next, I took the open assessment multiple times until I scored 100%, I think I tried it four times.

Yesterday, I took all the test again and got 87%, 87% and 90%.

Today, I went through the scrum guide again, and I would recommend this – it was helpful. 

Immediately after going through the guide, I took one of the practice tests, and I got 92%.

Although my plan was to sit the PSM exam tomorrow, I felt confident and took it after the test and I got 90%.

P.S – I wasn’t sure of buying the PSM 1 Preparation Exam Practice and I thought I could pass the exam without it, but I was wrong. I wouldn’t have passed the exam on my first try without it.

Hope this was helpful and good luck to those sitting their PSM 1 exam soon.

Thanks,

T.O

11:26 am April 5, 2017

Thought I'd also sit the PSPO I exam.

I prepared for two days with the PSPO I exam practice and Scrum Open assessment, and I got 88% - Not the best score, but I'm glad I passed.

I didn't sit the exam until I was comfortably getting above 95% in each of the simulated exam and 100% in the open assessment.