Skip to main content

PSM I Passed with 100% : What Next?

Last post 04:04 pm October 23, 2020 by Ayorinde Akande
24 replies
03:22 pm August 9, 2017

I have cleared the PSM I today; I am very new to scrum and not having much experience in Scrum. Currently the project I am working in is following Waterfall Model.

I need some advice from my fellow mates what to do next; I want to establish my career as a Scrum Master.

What should be the next logical next step of my Scrum journey- PMI-ACP or PSM II.I heard its hard to clear PSM II without having practical experience.Please suggest.

For people who all are preparing for the exam-Please find below the preparation model I followed to clear this exam;

1) Read Scrum Guide; N number of times. Watched several videos from You tube regarding scrum.

2) Took the Open assessment of PSM and PSPO until started scoring more than 95%

3) I bought MPLAZA exams; those are very useful. I took the exam 2-3 times and started scoring more than 95%

4) MLapshin exam- this is also very useful.  practiced in both Learning and real mode

5) Went back to step 1 & 2 again

6) Took the exam

Though I have null experience in Scrum still managed to clear the exam.Its not that tough but understanding every rules, events,roles and artifacts of scrum is very important.

04:42 pm August 16, 2017

Congratulations...!!!!!!, I dont´t have the same luck, I applied two exams and nothing, the first I got 81% and the second 83.5%, I do not know what to do, I read the manual several times and applied several exams online and nothing at all. I was discouraged to keep trying.

10:15 pm August 18, 2017

I would strongly recommend reading scrum a pocket guide by gunther verheyen (multiple times).

Of all the recommended resources, this one will help you the most for your exams.