Skip to main content

Apply Scrum to a Replication and Déploiement project ?

Last post 08:56 am October 17, 2018 by Eugene M
4 replies
02:49 pm October 16, 2018

hello Scrum community, 

i have a lot of question, but let me explain you the project:

my organisation with the help of contractor have already devlop the appplication (not with scrum or other agile freamwork mode) but it was installed just for one store as a pilot, now my organisation want to do a replication and Déploiement for all the store all over the world and there is a lot of work to do as every country have some specification & adaptation to devlope but we already have the 90% of the app. 

as i was recently introduced to the project, i'am trying to find a way to agilize a replication et Déploiement project, i have already experience with dev project but it's my first time about this type of project. 

i don't have a PO  

i d'ont have a backlog 

a lot of dependency

estimation to be done in fibonacci ? XL ? day-man ? ...

therese is no demo, but i think i will set deliverable in place  

user storie will be in forme of replication & deploiement  

so do you think that we can agilize with the scrum freamwork such a project ? 

thank you for the feedback 

Best regards, 

03:55 pm October 16, 2018

Hi Adil,

As my understanding from your words, you already have the 90% of the app that applies to every country, and the remaining 10% is the part that is being considered to evolve based on the adaptations from different stakeholders.

The framework of Scrum serves best to products where there is some degree of complexity, the product can be released in increments of done functionality developed by a small team of people who learn and improve from/for the product domain, generally in cycles of one month or less by reducing risk and delivering value.

Without considering how quick we could be using Scrum, do you see a replication and deployment project fit in here?

09:34 pm October 16, 2018

Adil,