Skip to main content

Scrum Mentors and Scrum Internships

Last post 08:39 pm February 26, 2024 by hiba noubani
70 replies
01:46 pm September 23, 2019

Hi everyone.

Just saw another post today, about how does someone get the experience to become a scrum master. Well instead of talking about it until the cows come home let us see if we can do something about it.

My idea: We create a listing of Scrum Masters who are willing (and organisations of course), to take on unpaid (or paid if able!!) interns on a one month or even longer time period to see how Scrum/agile works in practice and not just in theory. 

This would also mean that organisations would have access to possibly great talent at no cost?

What is everyone's views? Is this achievable?

Thanks, 

Stephen

05:15 pm August 27, 2021

Hi,

I am from Toronto looking for Internship as Scrum master.

I worked as a  QA Analyst for few years and would like to change my career as a Scrum master. I did my CSM certification and searching for opportunities for a while. I am also facing the same difficulties as you guys. 

If anyone found a way through this please help me out.

Thanks !!!!

08:18 pm October 16, 2021

Hello,

It looks as though this forum may not be used too frequently anymore but if anyone has any good information for just starting out with a Scrum Master career path please share! I was looking around for resources for internships or other experience and I haven't found too much so far.

01:59 pm November 15, 2021

Hello, I am switching careers and I hold a few Scrum Master certifications. I have been doing a lot of research and studying. But I know without any experience it’s not going to be easy. Can someone please give me a hint on how to get a volunteer or an Internship as a Scrum Master? I will welcome all suggestions.

thank you 

11:43 pm December 30, 2021

I'm looking for a mentor and scrum master internship positions!

12:48 pm January 18, 2022

Hi