Skip to main content

Proxy product owner

Last post 05:28 pm June 22, 2022 by Chuck Suscheck
3 replies
09:33 pm June 20, 2022

A few months ago, my company started working on a project that will run for about a year. In theory, this should not be a complex project, since it simply implies altering some of the existing code to support a new brand. My previous team started working on this project and left it somewhere at the early stages.

About a month ago, our management decided this would be a great opportunity to "experiment" with a new temporary agile team (as some of the other teams are not that sucessfull) that the first that would mix business and IT. As a business analyst, I was the only business person going to that team. Our product owner is an IT guy. It started already the first few weeks when the PO did not attend any of the ceremonies (because he is too busy being the PO for several teams) and the scrum master will attend maybe once a week and organize ceremonies when it suits him.