Skip to main content

Add Sylabi and Sample Exams for Professional Exams

Last post 12:56 pm September 8, 2014 by Michael Owen
2 replies
03:08 am September 8, 2014

I am interested in the PSPO I exam and don't plan to attend a paid course as I've 3+ years experience on a scrum team and already received internal training.

I'm really happy that scrum.org professional assessments can be attended without mandatory paid courses, but the lack of an official assessment outline/sylabus makes the self-preparation quite difficult. A reading list of 10+ books can't compensate for that and also makes it impossible for my employer to get the scope of the exam and judge its "worthiness" against competing certificates.

I'd also appreciate if there was a "full" sample exam that covers all areas of PSPO I (e.g. also topics that aren't in the scrum open exam such as estimation techniques and writing of user stories)

Here are the sylabus and the sample exam of the widely recognized IREB-CPRE FL certificate, which might serve as an example:

http://www.ireb.org/en/syllabi/foundation-level/promocode/3e121.html

http://www.ireb.org/fileadmin/IREB/Pruefungen/CPREFLPracticeExamination…

kind regards,

Franz

Anonymous
10:54 am September 8, 2014

Hello Franz,

Thank you for your interest in Scrum.org and for your input. Regarding the value of the PSPO I certificate, while it is not a bulleted list, we do have some fairly similar language on the PSPO I assessment page which generally addresses the PSPO I certificate and the understanding exhibited by those who succeed in earning one: