Skip to main content

Passed PSM I with 98.8%

Last post 03:21 pm January 9, 2017 by Conor McMeel
3 replies
06:39 pm January 4, 2017

Got one question wrong!

The exam wasn't as hard as I had imagined but I then had prepared well.

I studied:
The scrum guide (read twice).
About half of Essential Scrum A Practical Guide to the Most Popular Agile Process by Kenneth S. Rubin.
Some but not much of Scrum Narrative and PSM Exam Guide book.
Management Plaza exam pack (good resource).
Mikhail Lapshin's questions (good resource).
Scrum.org forum.
Nexus Guide (not really needed but it's short).
Scrum Open exam questions on Scrum Master and PO (very easy).

Thanks a million to all the people who replied to flurry of posts, it was a big help.

06:48 pm January 4, 2017

Forgot to say, I also took a 2 day Scrum mastering course (not through Scrum.org). It was expensive and although well run, I wouldn't do it again as it wasn't that much of a help.

10:32 am January 7, 2017

Hi Conor,
thanks for sharing your strategy.

I'm also plan to take this exam in the next days and I'm preparing the exam using the same resources

I'm currently working on the mplaza mock-up exams.

How close are they to the actual exam ?

I find questions of mplaza exams a bit pretentious or "text-trap" (for instance they speak about the length of a product backlog... while the scrum guide focus more , in my opinion correctly , on the level of detail and "readiness" of a product backlog item )

Thanks

Tommaso

03:21 pm January 9, 2017

Posted By Tommaso Giorgio Piantanida on 07 Jan 2017 10:32 AM
Hi Conor,
thanks for sharing your strategy.

I'm also plan to take this exam in the next days and I'm preparing the exam using the same resources

I'm currently working on the mplaza mock-up exams.

How close are they to the actual exam ?