Skip to main content

Passed PSM1 on Feb 02, 2017 in First Attempt

Last post 08:18 pm February 4, 2017 by Anil Sachdeva
No replies yet
08:18 pm February 4, 2017

Dear All

I am glad to inform you that I have achieved my PSM1 on Feb 02, 2017 in first attempt with 96.3%. I would like to share my journey to PSM1 for the aspirants. Hope you can be benefited from this:

1. First of all, it was a journey of 4 months as I was tied to my professional commitments. PSM1 is all about the OFFICIAL SCRUM GUIDE. Mark my words, OFFICIAL Scrum guide. There are a lot of material available all around the internet, but those provide you a muddy version of Scrum which is modified scrum which as per the experience of a particular person, but that's not the right way. We have to strict ourselves to official scrum guide available on "scrum.org".

2. I have no experience of Scrum in my profession, so if I can do it, anybody can do it. So Chill, there is no rocket science.

3. Scrum guide is a 16 page compact guide, but don't think that once you study the guide, you are done. Every sentence of the scrum guide is a potential question for PSM1 exam. So the key is "Read, Interpret, Read, Interpret" and so on.

4. To understand the scrum guide, I read "The Scrum Master Training Manual". This manual is a nice try to explain the Scrum Guide in an easy way.