PSM II Assessment

PSM IIThe Professional Scrum Master level II (PSM II) assessment is available to anyone who has passed the PSM I assessment and wishes to demonstrate his or her ability to apply the Scrum framework to solving advanced, complex problems in the real world. Those that pass the assessment will receive the industry recognized PSM II Certification as an indication of their abilities.

Anyone attempting the PSM II should have advanced Scrum knowledge, in-depth Scrum experience and/or have taken the Professional Scrum Master course prior to taking this assessment. However, attending a course is neither necessary nor sufficient for certification. The PSM II assessment is incredibly difficult, and consists of multiple-choice questions, case study questions, and essays.

Buy PSM II Assessment

Basic Steps

Prepare for PSM 1Get PasswordStart Assessment

*Students who complete a PSM course get a $200 discount for the PSM II Assessment. You must be logged in with your account to take assessments. If you don't already have an account, you can create an account here. 


  • Fee: $500
  • Passing score: 85%
  • Time limit: 120 minutes
  • Format: Multiple Choice and essay
  • Difficulty: Advanced
  • Language: English only
  • PSM Subject Areas
  • Required course: None
  • Recommended course: Professional Scrum Master
  • Required assessment: PSM I (must pass)
  • Practice assessment: Scrum Open

When you purchase a password, it is set up in our system and emailed to you within one business day. Essay questions are graded by a real person, so you will not receive your score right away.**  


If you pass the PSM II assessment you will receive the industry-recognized "PSM II" certification, along with a PSM II logo that you can use to identify your achievement. In addition, your name will be listed on 

Unlike other Scrum certifications that require only class attendance, certification requires a minimum score on an online assessment. This gives certification teeth and ensures that it has true value in the marketplace.

View the list of PSM II Certificate Holders

**If you do not receive your password within one business day, or your results within ten business days, please contact us