Forums

By posting on our forums you are agreeing to our Terms of Use.

Please note that the first and last name from your Scrum.org member profile will be displayed next to any topic or comment you post on the forums. If you have left the first and last name fields blank on your member profile, your email address will be displayed instead.

All user-submitted content on our Forums may be subject to deletion if it is found to be in violation of our Terms of Use. Scrum.org does not endorse user-submitted content or the content of links to any third-party websites.

Study Tips for the PSM I
Last Post 30 Sep 2016 12:42 AM by Arjun Kumar Dwaraka. 130 Replies.
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Sort:
PrevPrev NextNext
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 6 of 6 << < 23456
Author Messages
Andrew Poltii
Andrew Poltii

--
13 Aug 2016 07:05 PM
Hello All,

In my first Scrum.org post, I thought I'd share my PSM I experience. I have no professional experience with Scrum (though obviously excited to start its application!), and did not take a Scrum Master course. After going back and forth between CSM vs PSM, I settled on the latter because it was harder.

I passed my exam on the first try with an overall score of 96.3% [Framework: 97.5%; Theory/Principles: 90%; Cross-functional/Self-organizing: 100%; Coaching/Facilitation: 100%]. I finished in 35 minutes, rechecked my bookmarks, changed 0-1 answers, and submitted with ~15 minutes to spare.

Overall, I spent about 2 weeks preparing, so what was my study process? Here are the roughly ordered steps (as I recall), interspersed with a lot of Googling PSM-specific exam prep, and synthesizing knowledge from other people’s similar looking lists. I also referred back to the Scrum Guide for every question that I had with 3rd party material (not all of the answers are there, but the vast majority are.)
-----